Today I am thankful for . . .

1.  FM#3, who used to fight me every step of the way into the Y and had to be literally peeled off my leg at times, went into the Y saying “I have lots of friends at my Y.”

2.  My Beloved had an email sent around to upper management (including the president of the company) saying what a great job he was doing in leading the team on a project and how because of his ideas, they were going to save lots of money.  At the end of the email, he was instructed to take out the wife and kids to dinner at a nice restaurant and then submit the bill for reimbursement by the company.  But shhhh, because the kids aren’t coming. 😉

3.  Our car insurance premiums went down over 50%.  They went down because an accident on my Beloved’s record was old enough to roll off.  Now the accident wasn’t his fault and he never got ticketed and we were overpaying these past 3 years but I’m going to overlook that for now while I appeal getting our money back.

4.  I am almost completely caught up on the laundry because FM#1, bless his sweet little maturing heart, came to me last week and said that he thought he should do the laundry to take the burden off of me.  So right now, we are working as a team so I can teach him what to do and are making our way through the piles.

5.  FM#3 slept through the night last night.  He apparently is being terrorized by the Baby Einstein goat puppet in Baby Van Gogh in his dreams.   According to him, the dragon puppet from Baby Shakespeare and the goat puppet are both mad at him and talk to him in his dreams.  Oh, and he’s seen the Spiderman movies (remember he’s kid #4 — we have no standards anymore) and he’s okay with that.  It’s just the Baby Einstein videos that bring about nightmares. 😮

There was something else earlier today that I was really happy about but I have no brain left, so I have no idea what that might be.

7 Responses

  1. 1. Yay!!
    2. Double, no triply yay!!!!
    3. Wonderful news!
    4. Wow, you are doing something right! How encouraging for you.
    5. FM #3 makes me laugh every time! (and so does FM #2)

  2. Brought tears to my eyes. Happy for you!

  3. This list makes me really happy, too! Hooray for the goodness of God!

    I’ve never seen a Baby Einstein, and now I don’t want to. My daughter has been having nightmares over Horatio Hornblower movies–1800s naval battles. She’s #5, poor thing, and has to watch such stuff with us.

    Do tell about your dinner. I hope it is amazing!

  4. How are you, dearie? I hope everyone is healthy. How’s the weather? Warming up?

    We are all mostly fine here, some colds and such. The daffodils are starting to bloom, and it looks very springy. But, I’m told it will be cold again for sure. Sigh.

  5. Yay for you on so many counts!
    a. I completely understand about the standards disappearing. But they survive and so do we.
    b. I’ve linked to your blog on my new one!
    c. I hope you can come join the party on March 14 🙂

    Hugs,
    Renee

  6. Howdy! I hope you and yours are well and not down with colds or flu or any other winter complaints. We are well in England and are planning to head to a Norman castle on Wednesday.
    ~Mary

  7. Are you ever going to post again???

Leave a comment